It’s Been A While

It’s been an extraordinarily long week. There’s really not much else to say about it. This is compounded by me needing a B12 shot, which is sitting on my dresser. I’ll admit, that one is on me. But otherwise, I’m just tired. I’m feeling guilty for things I shouldn’t feel guilty about. I’m frustrated because I don’t have access to my computer so I can’t do things I would like to be doing. I’m just generally bothered. And on top of it all, I don’t think I got that job that I interviewed for (Surprise!interview, no less), so I’m a bit bummed. This is all, needless to say, a bummer. This results in my jaw is killing me. I would call the dentist about such things, but what are they going to do about it? The real cap for my tooth isn’t in yet, they can’t fix my jaw hurting and so far as the actual tooth/gum pain…I’m not sure what they can do. I don’t think it’s much. I’ve got pain killers at home and if things get really bad, Dad has stuff from his surgery that I can have. I’ll skip the rest of July and most of August and go straight into September. It was getting kind of hot anyway.

I would also acknowledge me not writing more, but what’s the point? I’ve actually written quite a bit. I write at work and then delete it all. So I’ll say this. I’m going to start not deleting it.

And I’ve been writing nearing every day in my book with my pretty fountain pens. I’ve nearly always got ink on my hands. This will be my compromise until I get myself a little focus for this blog. And a computer to write it on. I think that’s a fair bargain.

 Jam of the day – Sam Cooke  “Bring It On Home To Me” 

Leave a Reply

